Marsha Ambrosious “Late Nights & Early Mornings” Official Album Review!!!

I had some really high expectations for this album…. Alicia Keys and Lauryn Hill have writing and production credits here but…. Well, lets’ examine the material a little…

Highlighted Tracks:

* Far Away

That’s all, that’s he only song on this album I will ever listen to again and that’s mostly in part to the extremely moving music video and the message found there in… I love this song and video and that’s the only reason I’m going to let her make it and buy her next album, give her a second chance. “Late Nights & Early Mornings” is FOOLISH!

So what happened here? Well… She’s got some pretty good productions but most of the issue is with her voice, her extremely unique but under-trained and under-capable voice… If Alicia Keys had song some of these songs they’d be classic but Marsha needs to get in some vocal training IMMEDIATELY or stick to basic vocals arrangements.. Some of the songs I was really feeling until she tried a Chrisette Michele run, ruined the whole song… Her strength is in her lower tones and her falsetto. Her falsetto is beautiful and she incorporated some pretty stunning high notes here and there.

“I hope She Cheats On You With A Basketball Player” is a cute song but I never listen to it. It did it’s job in getting the attention of the audience she wants to buy this album. Those fans are going to be sorely disappointed in the rest of the material however…

“The Break Up Song” is cool but forgettable. “Butterflies” is beautiful but the version of this song she recorded with the other half of Fleotry was much better.. Sad…

“Tears” is a decent track. She almost ruined it with that voice though. That high note was beautiful though… “Chasing Clouds” didn’t make me wanna kill myself to much either..

Overall this album is a complete disappointment.

Vocals: 2

Production: 3

Listenability: 2

Writing: 4

TrueClefMusic Rating: 2.75

One Response to “Marsha Ambrosious “Late Nights & Early Mornings” Official Album Review!!!”

  1. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless
    I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading
    links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?

    My blog covers a lot of the same subjects as yours
    and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog
    by the way!

Leave a Reply

