Mary J Blige Releasing “My Life II” In September!!!

Seventeen years after issuing sophomore album “My Life,”Mary J. Blige will offer a sequel to her breakthrough disc this fall. “My Life II, The Journey Continues,” the R&B star’s tenth studio album, will be released Sept. 20 and feature production from Kanye West, Danja, Swizz Beatz and Stargate, the singer announced today (Apr. 4).

“From me to you, “My Life II” … our journey together continues in this life. It’s a gift to be able to relate and identify with my fans at all times,” says Blige, who recorded the album in New York and Los Angeles. “This album is a reflection of the times and lives of people all around me.”

The album’s first single, “Someone to Love Me (Naked)” featuring Diddyand Lil Wayne, is currently at No. 66 on the R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. The music video for the track will officially premiere tomorrow night (April 5) on VEVO, but the clip already leaked online today

Source: Billboard

I love the song and the video is cool too. I’mma MJB fan but I didn’t really enjoy her 2009 album. I’m hoping this album will be more like 2005’s “Breakthrough”!!!

Leave a Reply

