B.o.B Working On 2nd Album!!!

B.o.B. Talks Working On New Album

Atlanta rapper B.o.B. announced that he is currently working on his sophomore album.

“I’m really excited about this one,” B.o.B. said toDetroit Metro’s MLive.com. “You’re always excited about every project. But I really feel like I’m in my groove with this one. I’m more aware of myself as an instrument, as a sound. It’s more intentful.”

B.o.B. had a breakthrough year in 2010, when his debut album, B.o.B. Presents: The Adventures of Bobby Ray, spawned three platinum selling singles—“Airplanes” featuring Hayley Williams of Paramore,”Nothing on You” featuring Bruno Mars and “Magic” featuring Weezer’s lead singer Rivers Cuomo.

“I make music just to perform it,” B.o.B. said. “A lot of the thought process (of working on an album) goes into actually performing it.”

B.o.B. is currently on a summer tour with Rihanna.

Source:HipHopWired

I wasn’t really crazy about any of the singles from the first album, aside from “Nothing On You”, he could have missed me with the whole project. Hopefully a bigger production and promo project will help render a better follow up…

Leave a Reply

