Lil Wayne Covers Vibe, Talks About Drake, Jay-Z Beef & More!!!

 

On his diss towards Jay-Z & Beyonce:
I know for a fact, music is about perception. You can’t do anything but perceive what you hear. If I know that for a fact, I can never be upset about someone’s reaction to it. I’m not gonna say I don’t know what will happen before I say it [on record]. I do know what will happen. I am aware of it. It is what it is.

On whether he knew the repercussions for making a jab at Jay:
Well, I’m a man. I believe as a man you should know that. Every man should know the repercussions and consequences behind whatever they do before they do it. And of course, I know there won’t be any repercussions behind what I did.

If he sees Drake as competition:
I don’t look at it like that. Drake is my artist. If he wasn’t my artist, then yeah maybe. But that’s my artist. He’s not [just] a friend. We’re more than friends. It’s business. It would be impossible for it to be a competition. I mean, I’m the guy’s boss. [Source]

Source: VIBE

Interesting comments huh… I just realized something.. He’s never worked with Beyonce… Has he??? I don’t think so, strange, seems like he’s worked with everyone expect B and Mimi..

One Response to “Lil Wayne Covers Vibe, Talks About Drake, Jay-Z Beef & More!!!”

  1. Technically he has worked w/ Beyonce. Didn’t they do the song ‘Soldier’ granted it was w/ Destiny’s Child, but we all know it was pretty much Beyonce all the way when it came to that group.

Leave a Reply

