Keyshia Cole Announces New Album “Women To Women”!!!

Keyshia Cole has been staying quite busy this year, from having her dream wedding to Cleveland Cavaliersbasketball player, Daniel “Boobie” Gibson, to changing her management team. The Oakland-native has also been busy in the studio with the likes of Boi-1da and Ester Dean on her follow-up to her 2010 ‘Calling All Hearts’album. Now, on the eve of her 30th birthday, Keyshia has taken to her official Twitter page to announce the title of her fifth studio album – ‘Woman To Woman’. 

Keyshia has even expressed her excitement about her new album, as she tweeted, “So excited about this album! Although Ron Fair is no longer with Geffen records, N i’m very accustomed 2 him being here. MY NEW TEAM IS GR8. I will name them all very soon. New team. New life. New album. My child. My husband. 30’s are the new 20’s LOL. AND SO FORTH AND SO ON. HA” 

The now 30-year-old has also revealed that the album is set for a February 2012 release date, with the first single off of the project to drop in December 2011. She also let her fans know that R&B singer Trey Songz will definitely be on the album as well. 

And as for album content? According to Keyshia, you can expect “the redhead Keysh” to be back for this album, referring to her debut album ‘The Way It Is’ that included singles such as “I Changed My Mind” and “I Should Have Cheated.” As Keyshia said, “Had to bring the REDHEAD KEYSH bak for this album. Cause I LOVE my ladies. MOTIVATION.”

Source: SingersRoom

I love Keyshia, great song writer, awesome talent but her last two albums left me wanting much more! I’m hoping she can capture the creative, vocal and production genius found on her 2nd album, “Just Like You”, a titanic r&b album!

3 Responses to “Keyshia Cole Announces New Album “Women To Women”!!!”

  1. Mrs. Tremaine Aldon Neverson Says:

    Can’t wait for the tracklistings, I haven’t bought a cd in a while, I’m saving up my money for Trey’s cd, so, I will just download the song that her and Trey is on.

  2. rain boots…

    […]Keyshia Cole Announces New Album “Women To Women”!!! « TRUECLEFMUSIC.COM[…]…

Leave a Reply

