Archive for j cole new music

J Cole Seizes #1 Album, Outsells Mr West!!

Posted in trueclefmusic with tags , , , , on July 16, 2013 by JupiterDaTruth

j cole tour

We have his album but haven’t gotten the chance to spin it just yet but Cole moved another 58,000 units last week, enough to move both Wale and the iconic, Kanye West aside! Expect mentor, Jay-Z to replace his Roc prodigy at #1 with Samsung purchasing a million copies of “The Magna Carta..Holy Grail” and the set moving nearly 500,000 units on it’s own.. Billboard reports the following:

While J. Cole’s “Born Sinner” was initially blocked from No. 1 on the Billboard 200, he celebrates his second No. 1 this week. In its third week on the chart, “Born Sinner” rises 2-1 with 58,000 sold (down 32%, according to Nielsen SoundScan).

The set spent its first two weeks at No. 2—first stuck behind an also-debuting “Yeezus” from Kanye West, and then lodged behind Wale’s “The Gifted” a week ago. To date, “Born Sinner” has sold 439,000 copies, this week surpassing the cumulative sum of his original competition, “Yeezus” (431,000).


J Cole “Born Sinner” Album Art & Tracklisting!!

Posted in trueclefmusic with tags , , on June 8, 2013 by JupiterDaTruth

born sinner

RappersRoom reports the following:

As the magical date, June 18, is on the fast track to approaching, J. Cole reveals the full tracklisting to Born Sinner. Preceded by the singles “Power Trip” ft. Miguel and “Crooked Smile” ft. TLC, the list shows us more R&B features from James Fauntleroy, Amber Coffman, and Jhene Aiko. Rap guests include Kendrick Lamar, 50 Cent and Bas.

The deluxe version is an added five bonus tracks which Cole considers to be the third installment of his Truly Yours mixtape series. With track names like “Villuminati,” “Land of the Snakes” and “Chaining Day,” how can you not be intrigued!

Releasing “Born Sinner” simultaneously on the same date as Kanye West’s “Yeezus” shows Cole’s confidence in this project as the Roc Nation rapper is heads out on his Dollar & A Dream tour beginning on June 11 to promote.

Check out Cole’s list of goodies for Born Sinner:

1. “Villuminati”
2. “Kerney Sermon (Skit)”
3. “Land of the Snakes”
4. “Power Trip” feat. Miguel
5. “Mo Money (Interlude)”
6. “Trouble”
7. “Runaway”
8. “She Know” feat. Amber Coffman
9. “Rich Niggaz”
10. “Where’s Jermaine? (Skit)”
11. “Forbidden Fruit” feat. Kendrick Lamar
12. “Chaining Day”
13. “Ain’t That Some Shit (Interlude)”
14. “Crooked Smile” feat. TLC
15. “Let Nas Down”
16. “Born Sinner” feat. James Fauntleroy

Deluxe (Truly Yours 3)

17. “Miss America”
18. “New York Times” feat. 50 Cent & Bas
19. “Is She Gon Pop”
20. “Niggaz Know”
21. “Sparks Will Fly” feat. Jhene Aiko

J Cole “Power Trip” Official Video Ft Miguel!!

Posted in trueclefmusic with tags , , , on April 11, 2013 by JupiterDaTruth

j cole power trip video

We LOVE his visuals, always real, always organic!! Here’s the first cut off his 2nd album, “Born Sinner”, it’s called “Power Trip” and features Miguel!!

J Cole Talks Rihanna Rumors, Crush On Mariah Carey, The Illuminati & More!!

Posted in trueclefmusic with tags , , , on March 1, 2013 by JupiterDaTruth


J Cole sate down with Jenny Boom Boom via 93.7 and discussed everything from The Illuminati to his crush on Mariah Carey..

Peep the audio:

J Cole & Kendrick Lamar Collabo Album??

Posted in ALBUMS, DEF JAM, HIPHOP, J COLE, KENDRICK LAMAR, NEW ALBUMS, NEW MUSIC, NEWS, POPULAR MUSIC, trueclefmusic, TRUECLEFMUSIC.COM with tags , , , on May 13, 2012 by JupiterDaTruth

Yea, apparently it’s happening. According to J Cole, he and the very new the game, Kendrick Lamar are hard at work on this collaboration album.. Word has it, we could start hearing new music come the winter months..

HipHopWired reports the following:

An official collaboration between J. Cole and Kendrick Lamaris in the work. The two talented rappers connecting for an album has long been rumored, but Cole confirmed to Hot 97.5’s Bootleg Kev that it’s going down.

After discussing topics like MTV’s Hottest MCs in the game (the Roc Nation rapper didn’t make the cut) and staying off Twitter, the last question was about a J. Cole/Kendrick Lamar mixtape. “Album man, we working on that,” said Cole emphatically. “We actually got in the other night and actually worked, bouncing ideas.”

Cole revealed that they already have four to five song together. Considering their previous collaboration is Kendrick’s  Cole produced “HiiPowered,” from the Compton rapper’s Section.80, this project has a big upside.

J Cole “Nobody’s Perfect” Official Video Ft Missy Elliott!!!


YESSSSSSS!!!!!! I love this song, Missy returns and Cole hasn’t been as interesting since “Who Dat”, dropped the pop and got back to the hiphop shit! I live and I know the fans are too, love Missy’s voice. Her new album arrives this summer!!!

J Cole Debuts At #1, Congratulated By Jay-Z!

Posted in ALBUMS, HIPHOP, J COLE, JAY-Z, NEW ALBUMS, NEW ARTIST, NEW MUSIC, NEWS, POPULAR MUSIC, RIHANNA, ROCNATION, trueclefmusic, TRUECLEFMUSIC.COM with tags , , , , , , , , on October 6, 2011 by JupiterDaTruth

Jay-Z Congratulates J. Cole
Jay-Z has extended congratulations to his protege J. Cole for selling nearly 220,000 copies of his album.

As previously reported Cole’s album is #1 on Billboard after moving 217,825 copies in its first week.

Now Jigga Man’s speaking out on his success and released a statement saying,

“J. Cole’s success is testament to amazing artist development and Cole’s hard work. I want to congratulate him on a #1 album and more importantly a great body of work.”

J. Cole’s manager Mark Pitts, President of Urban Music, Sony / JIVE Records also released a statement saying,

“J Cole personifies humility and grace with edge and depth. As an MC, his point of view speaks to and represents me. I’m proud and blessed to be a part of his journey!”

J. Cole is currently continuing on his Cole World world tour dates.

Source: HipHopWired

As far as I know, J is still touring with Rihanna, his low key girl friend.. The success of the album is great, he’s so underrated but once and and The It Girl go public with there relationship, the world will know his name!!! 

Congrats YO!